Undo Changes to an Image

When you Add an Image to one of your articles or Add an Image using Placeholders, you have the option of opening the Image Editor using the pencil icon; allowing you to adjust the image before it’s added to your article. Sometimes, you might edit your image in a way that you don’t like and you want to revert it back to its original state. You can do this easily by pressing the Reset button within the Image Editor. Use the instructions below to reset your image or remove an unwanted element.

Undo changes in the Image Editor:

  1. When you make any changes to in image in the Image Editor, choose Reset to revert the image to its original state.
  2. If you want to remove an added element to your image, such as Markup Text, Shapes and Arrows, choose the Select button, then the element you want to remove. The option to Remove will appear.
  3. Select Done to save your changes. (Click Cancel to exit the Image Editor.)

This website uses cookies to ensure you have the best experience. Learn more